City of Sweeny, Texas

City Holidays

The City of Sweeny observes the following holidays throughout the year.  City Hall and administrative offices of other city departments will be closed on these days. Emergency services, however, will not be affected by these holidays.

City of Sweeny 2008 Holiday Schedule

 

Holiday

 

Day

Date

New Year's Day Tuesday January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 21
President's Day Monday February 18
Good Friday Friday March 21
Memorial Day Monday May 26
Independence Day Friday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 1
Veteran's Day Tuesday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday November 28
Christmas Day Thursday December 25
Christmas Holiday Friday December 26

NOTE:  For emergencies during these times, please call the police department. Our dispatchers will forward emergency service requests to the appropriate departments. To report as gas leak 24 hours a day, call the police department at (979) 548-3111. As always, dial 9-1-1 for a police, fire, or medical emergency.

 

 

Back to Top

 
 

Home | Privacy Policy | User Agreement | Accessibility | About Us | Contact Us

Send mail to webmaster@ci.sweeny.tx.us with questions & comments.  Updated on 01-20-2017.

 

City of Sweeny 2004-17.

All Rights Reserved.